Skip to content

Policies against Hunger

Organised by the German Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture since 2001, “Policies against Hunger” conferences provide a platform for moving hunger and malnutrition into the spotlight of international discussions on food security.

Home

13th “Policies against Hunger” Conference brought to successful conclusion

Joint Action for Healthy and Sustainable School Nutrition

The 13th “Policies against Hunger” Conference has drawn up specific recommendations on how to make best use of school nutrition in order to better contribute to the global fight against hunger and malnutrition.

Federal Minister Julia Klöckner opened the conference, which took place virtually from 23 to 25 June at the invitation of the Federal Ministry of Food and Agriculture (BMEL).

At the conference, more than 120 experts from governments, science, civil society and industry came together in different working groups to discuss how schools can be strengthened as a key element for improving the nutrition of children and adolescents.

Up to 600 viewers from all over the world tuned in to follow the live streams of the kick-off and the closing event.

David Beasley, Executive Director of the World Food Programme (WFP), concluded the conference by highlighting the importance of international cooperation on the topic of school nutrition and fighting global hunger.

Dr Martin Frick, Deputy to the Special Envoy for the Food Systems Summit at the United Nations (UN), underlined the impetus the event provided for the discussion on school nutrition at the Food Systems Summit in September 2021.

Participants also joined a side event to present the current state of play regarding the launch of a multi-stakeholder initiative for a ”School Meals Coalition” to be officially launched at the UN Food Systems Summit. Germany is contributing by creating a peer-to-peer network to organise an exchange of experience between the administrations of different countries.

Recording Kick-Off Event

Youtube

To protect your data
Data are only transferred to Youtube when activated.

Activate

Springe zum Hauptinhalt der Seite

Politik gegen Hunger

Die seit 2001 vom Bundesministerium für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft organisierten "Politik gegen Hunger" - Konferenzen fokussieren auf die Verwirklichung des Menschenrechts auf angemessene Nahrung. Die Plattform soll dazu beitragen, Hunger und Unterernährung in den Mittelpunkt internationaler Diskussionen zur Ernährungssicherheit zu rücken.

Startseite

13. Konferenz „Politik gegen Hunger“ erfolgreich beendet

Gemeinsam handeln für eine gesunde und nachhaltige Schulernährung

Die 13. Politik gegen Hunger Konferenz ist mit konkreten Empfehlungen zu Ende gegangen, wie Schulernährung gestaltet werden sollte, um besser zur weltweiten Hungerbekämpfung beitragen zu können.

Bundesministerin Julia Klöckner eröffnete die Fachkonferenz, die auf Einladung des Bundesministeriums für Ernährung und Landwirtschaft (BMEL) vom 23. bis 25 Juni virtuell stattfand.

Über 120 Expertinnen und Experten aus Regierungen, Wissenschaft, Zivilgesellschaft und Wirtschaft diskutierten während der zweieinhalbtägigen Konferenz in verschiedenen Arbeitsgruppen, wie Schule als zentrales Element zur Verbesserung der Ernährung von Kindern und Jugendlichen genutzt werden kann.

Bis zu 600 Zuschauerinnen und Zuschauer aus aller Welt verfolgten jeweils den Live Stream der Auftakt- und Abschlussveranstaltung.

Zum Abschluss hob der Exekutivdirektor des Welternährungsprogramms (WFP), David Beasley, die Bedeutung der internationalen Zusammenarbeit beim Thema Schulernährung und Bekämpfung des Welthungers hervor.

Dr. Martin Frick, Stellvertreter der Sondergesandtin für den Food Systems Summit der Vereinten Nationen (VN), unterstrich die Impulse der Veranstaltung für die Diskussion zur Schulernährung für den Food Systems Summit im September 2021.

Auf einem Side-Event wurde der aktuelle Stand zur Gründung einer Multi-Stakeholder-Initiative “Koalition für Schulernährung/School Meals Coalition“ vorgestellt, die auf dem UN Food Systems Summit offiziell gegründet werden soll. Deutschland trägt dazu mit einem Peer-to-Peer-Netzwerk bei, das einen Erfahrungsaustausch zwischen den Verwaltungen verschiedener Länder organisieren soll.

Aufzeichnung Auftaktveranstaltung

Youtube

Zum Schutz Ihrer Daten
Erst beim Aktivieren werden Daten an Youtube übertragen.

Aktivieren